Tag Thursday: My Life in Books Tag

I spotted this lovely book tag over on Kristin Kraves Books, whose blog I utterly adore. I’ve decided to try and make it a bit harder on myself and only use books I’ve got on my book shelf. If there’s a way I can use on the shelf I haven’t even read yet, even better.

So, here we go – the My Life in Books Tag, but on Hard Mode.

MyLifeinBooks.png

Find a book for each of your initials

A: All We Shall Know by Dónal Ryan
A: A Summer to Remember by Victoria Cooke
B: Bear Town by Fredrik Backman

Count your age along your bookshelf – what book is it?

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owen

A book set in your city/country

The Paper Bracelet by Rachael English is set in Ireland. There are very few books set in the area of Ireland in which I grew up.

A book that represents a destination you’d love to travel to

Graeme Simison’s The Rosie Project and its two sequels are set in/near Melbourne. Melbourne has been on my wanderlist for so long.

A book that’s your favourite colour

The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren has a yellow cover.

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

One of the books I hold most dear is Roald Dahl’s Matilda. It’s the first book I finished by myself, and it kickstarted my lifelong love of reading.

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

There’s a few books I’ve really struggled with, most recently The Friend Zone by Abbey Jiminez. There’s quite a few things in the book I really didn’t love.

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

11.22.63 by Stephen King. It’s by far the biggest book on my TBR, at a chonky af 740 pages. It will also be the first Stephen King book I’ll read. There will be much fanfare when this book is ticked off.

What books are stand outs for you? Why not take the tag for yourself?

3 thoughts on “Tag Thursday: My Life in Books Tag

  1. Oh, this is a fun tag! I like that you did it with books on your shelf. I LOVED Matilda growing up- maybe it’s time for a re-read!

Leave a comment and make me smile