Autumn 2021 Reading Plans

The seasonal TBRs continue here. I’ve had varying levels of success with them, but this season I really want to go all for it.

I’ve also got a book that will feature in a friend’s book club, so that’s definitely a spur on to read this book I for sure should have read by now. Some of them also appear on my 15 Before 30 list, which I’ve shared over on my Book Tube channel. Go check it out!

Have you read any of these books? Where should I start?

Continue reading

Characters Whose Lives I Want

This post is part of Six for Sunday run by Steph from A Little But a Lot.

Have you ever read a book character and thought they’re living exactly the life you want? I’ve had that little pang of envy with a couple of characters.

For some it’s the place they live. Others, I’m envious of the job they have. Often it can be a combination of the two.

Do we have any in common? Or who would I find on your list? Let me know in the comments.

Continue reading

Review: The Dating Playbook by Farrah Rochon

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this delightful romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Boyfriend Project!

When it comes to personal training, Taylor Powell kicks serious butt. Unfortunately, her bills are piling up, rent is due, and the money situation is dire. Taylor needs more than the support of her new best friends, Samiah and London. She needs a miracle.

Continue reading

Review: Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

What if you fell in love
… and then he disappeared?

When Noelle and Sam’s lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they’ll never see each other again.

But soon their lives become entangled in ways they never expected – and it’s going to change everything…

Don’t miss the latest, hotly anticipated love story from Lia Louis! Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern.

Image via Netgalley
Continue reading

Ten to Talk Through with Portia MacIntosh

They say never meet your heroes, but oh talking to Portia MacIntosh absolutely rubbished that claim.

Portia’s latest book, Will They Won’t They, comes out on September 7th, so before its release I sat down with her for a cuppa and a chat. Come find out about how Portia escapes that dastardly writer’s block.

Continue reading