Review: Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage by Katie Ginger

This book did not fit any of my challenge criteria.

Blurb:

On a grey London day, Esme’s world crumbles around her when she loses her glitzy job on a top TV programme, her gorgeous, city-slicker boyfriend and her stunning apartment, all in one fell swoop just before Christmas.

Esme is forced suddenly to move back to her sleepy home town of Sandchester, and despite the snow blanketing the roof and the fairy lights that twinkle in her rustic little cottage, everything is looking bleak. That is until she reconnects with an old crush and finds herself unexpectedly getting swept away.

Continue reading

Review: The Accidental Love Letter by Olivia Beirne

This book did not fit any of my challenge criteria.

Blurb:

The funny, uplifting second novel from Olivia Beirne for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh, Zoë Folbigg and Marian Keyes.

What would you do if you received a love letter that wasn’t meant for you?

Bea used to feel confident, outgoing and fun, but she’s not sure where that person went.

Continue reading

Review: One Winter Morning by Isabelle Broom

This book did not fit any of my challenge criteria.

Blurb:

On a winter morning she lost a piece of her heart. Can she find it?

Evangeline isn’t feeling festive this December.

The frost and fairy lights only remind her it’s been a year since she lost the mother who took her in as a baby and raised her.

She’s never felt more alone – until she discovers her birth mother’s identity. And where to find her.

Continue reading

Books Published on June 27th

June 27th is a very important day. It is the Djiboutian Day of Independence. It is the day Tony Blair resigned as British PM. It is my birthday. To be honest, that’s the most important part of the day. I love my birthday, and it’s the one day of the year I turn into Blair Waldorf.

This year, my birthday falls on a Thursday. Thursdays are pretty big in the book world, as it’s a day quite a lot of books are published. So, this year I have the honour of sharing my birthday with not just Mary McAleese (former President of Ireland) and Jo Frost (Supernanny), but also with some really fantastic books.

Continue reading