Review: Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

What if you fell in love
… and then he disappeared?

When Noelle and Sam’s lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they’ll never see each other again.

But soon their lives become entangled in ways they never expected – and it’s going to change everything…

Don’t miss the latest, hotly anticipated love story from Lia Louis! Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern.

Image via Netgalley
Continue reading

Review: The Rehearsals by Annette Christie

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

Fans of Josie Silver and Rebecca Serle will delight in this romantic debut novel―that has a Groundhog Day twist―about a couple who call off their wedding after a disastrous rehearsal dinner, only to wake up the next morning trapped in a time loop. Together.

Two people. One wedding. No end in sight.

Continue reading

Review: Get a Life Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert

Challenge prompt: Your favourite prompt from a past POPSUGAR Reading Challenge.

Blurb:

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

• Enjoy a drunken night out.
• Ride a motorcycle.
• Go camping.
• Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
• Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
• And… do something bad.

Continue reading

Review: Bad Choices by Lucy Vine

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

Two friends. Two decades.
One big mistake…

Nat and Zoe have always shared everything.

Hopeless crushes, emergency tampons, messy sex stories, work triumphs, those days where you can’t stop crying in the loos, those days where you can’t stop dancing on the bar. They even share the same birthday, FFS. The struggle is real, but they’ll always have each other.

Except best friends forever is a hard promise to keep…

Eye-wateringly hilarious, tender and true, this a story about growing up, falling apart, and the friendships that hold us together.

Continue reading

Review: Not My Problem by Ciara Smyth

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Disclaimer: This review is part of a blog tour run by the publisher, Andersen Press. This has in no way affected my opinion of this book, nor the outcome of this review.

Blurb:

Sex Education with an Irish LGBT heroine: Aideen can fix anyone’s problem – just not her own

When Aideen agrees to help ambitious class swot Maebh Kowalska deal with her crazy workload, she doesn’t expect to end up reluctantly pushing Maebh down the stairs. With this, Aideen becomes the school ‘fixer’: any problem a student has, Aideen will sort it out, from stealing confiscated mobiles to breaking into parties.

All she asks for is a favour in return.

But Aideen’s own life is a mess – her mam’s drinking again, her BFF Holly is avoiding her and she’s skipping school. Spending more time with the uptight (but annoyingly cute) Maebh and chatterbox Kavi, Aideen starts to wonder: can every problem be solved?

Image via Netgalley
Continue reading