Review: Take a Hint Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert

Challenge prompt: A book that discusses body positivity

Blurb:

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown, and an occasional roll in the hay to relieve all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. Romantic partners, whatever their gender, are a distraction at best and a drain at worst. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect friend-with-benefits–someone who knows the score and knows their way around the bedroom.

Continue reading

Review: The Bride Test by Helen Hoang

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he feels irritation when people move his things or contentment when ledgers balance down to the penny, but not big, important emotions—like grief. And love. He thinks he’s defective. His family knows better—that his autism means he just processes emotions differently. When he steadfastly avoids relationships, his mother takes matters into her own hands and returns to Vietnam to find him the perfect bride.

Continue reading

Review: The Dating Playbook by Farrah Rochon

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this delightful romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Boyfriend Project!

When it comes to personal training, Taylor Powell kicks serious butt. Unfortunately, her bills are piling up, rent is due, and the money situation is dire. Taylor needs more than the support of her new best friends, Samiah and London. She needs a miracle.

Continue reading

Review: Swipe Right by Stephie Chapman

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

This hilarious romantic comedy is When Harry Met Sally for the Tinder age. Perfect for fans of Mhairi MacFarlane, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald.

The love of your life might be in your phone… or he could be standing right in front of you.

Continue reading

Review: One Night Only by Catherine Walsh

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

Who could have predicted this? Being at the same wedding. In Ireland. There’s a reason one-night stands are one-night stands. You’re not supposed to see each other again, especially not when you’re the maid of honor, and he’s the groom’s brother…

Sarah Anderson has never been more excited about anything in her life. She’s going to her best friend’s wedding. And not just any wedding. An Irish wedding. Goodbye New York, hello rolling green hills and men with beautiful accents and twinkling eyes.

But Sarah should have known that not all guests are fairy-tale princes…

Continue reading