Review: The Dating Playbook by Farrah Rochon

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this delightful romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Boyfriend Project!

When it comes to personal training, Taylor Powell kicks serious butt. Unfortunately, her bills are piling up, rent is due, and the money situation is dire. Taylor needs more than the support of her new best friends, Samiah and London. She needs a miracle.

Continue reading

Review: Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

What if you fell in love
… and then he disappeared?

When Noelle and Sam’s lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they’ll never see each other again.

But soon their lives become entangled in ways they never expected – and it’s going to change everything…

Don’t miss the latest, hotly anticipated love story from Lia Louis! Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern.

Image via Netgalley
Continue reading

Cover Buys from 2021

This post is part of Six for Sunday run by Steph from A Little But a Lot.

I do try not to, but I can be known to judge a book by its cover. I’ve really tried to stop but sometimes I just get drawn in.

If you’re also a bit of a book cover enthusiast, you’ll perhaps be enamoured by these new and beautiful additions to my shelves.

Continue reading

Review: Swipe Right by Stephie Chapman

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

This hilarious romantic comedy is When Harry Met Sally for the Tinder age. Perfect for fans of Mhairi MacFarlane, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald.

The love of your life might be in your phone… or he could be standing right in front of you.

Continue reading

2021 Reads I Can’t Wait to Read Again

This post is part of Six for Sunday run by Steph from A Little But a Lot.

Sometimes you read a book and love it so much, you know it’s going to feature on your “currently reading” shelf again soon.

There are some such books I’ve read in 2021. Often, you just know you’ll pick the book up again, maybe even by the end of the year. Have you read any of these books?

Continue reading