Review: The Dating Playbook by Farrah Rochon

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this delightful romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Boyfriend Project!

When it comes to personal training, Taylor Powell kicks serious butt. Unfortunately, her bills are piling up, rent is due, and the money situation is dire. Taylor needs more than the support of her new best friends, Samiah and London. She needs a miracle.

Continue reading

Review: Swipe Right by Stephie Chapman

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

This hilarious romantic comedy is When Harry Met Sally for the Tinder age. Perfect for fans of Mhairi MacFarlane, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald.

The love of your life might be in your phone… or he could be standing right in front of you.

Continue reading

Review: Bad Choices by Lucy Vine

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

Two friends. Two decades.
One big mistake…

Nat and Zoe have always shared everything.

Hopeless crushes, emergency tampons, messy sex stories, work triumphs, those days where you can’t stop crying in the loos, those days where you can’t stop dancing on the bar. They even share the same birthday, FFS. The struggle is real, but they’ll always have each other.

Except best friends forever is a hard promise to keep…

Eye-wateringly hilarious, tender and true, this a story about growing up, falling apart, and the friendships that hold us together.

Continue reading

Review: Worst Idea Ever by Jane Fallon

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

This post is part of a blog tour run by Gaby Young. This has in no way affected my opinion on the book, nor the outcome of this review.

Blurb:

Best friends tell each other everything.

Or do they?

Georgia and Lydia are so close they’re practically sisters.

So when Lydia starts an online business that struggles, Georgia wants to help her – but she also understands Lydia’s not the kind to accept a handout.

Setting up a fake Twitter account, Georgia hopes to give her friend some anonymous moral support by posing as a potential customer.

But then Lydia starts confiding in her new internet buddy and Georgia discovers she doesn’t know her quite as well as she thought.

Continue reading

Authors I Want to Invite for Coffee

This post is part of Six for Sunday run by Steph from A Little But a Lot.

Now the nights are getting longer and the temperatures are dropping, it’s the perfect time to curl up on the couch with a coffee. Coffee shops and cafés might be a little risky at the moment, but there’s still the opportunity to have a Zoom chat right?

If I could have a Zoom chat over coffee with any author, these would be top of the list. I’ve read so many of their books by now, I can’t see us sitting in silence for just one second.

Continue reading