Books People Associate with Me

This post is part of Six for Sunday, run by Steph from A Little but a Lot.

I think it’s really sweet when you have a bookish association. I do it in a way with travelling – every new city I visit, I bring home a new book. When I read it, I can remember my time in the city and how much fun I had there.

This time, it’s different. I asked some of my closest friends (and the general Twitterverse) what books came to mind when they thought of me. Unsurprisingly, every single person said the same book.

Continue reading

Review: The Accidental Love Letter by Olivia Beirne

This book did not fit any of my challenge criteria.

Blurb:

The funny, uplifting second novel from Olivia Beirne for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh, Zoë Folbigg and Marian Keyes.

What would you do if you received a love letter that wasn’t meant for you?

Bea used to feel confident, outgoing and fun, but she’s not sure where that person went.

Continue reading

Review: Perfect Match by Zoe May

This book did not fit any of my challenge criteria.

Blurb:

Can you ever find true love online?

Sophia Jones is an expert in all things online dating: the best sites, how to write a decent bio, which questions to ask and the right type of photos to use. The only thing she’s not so great at? Picking the guys…

After sitting through yet another dreadful date with a man who isn’t quite what she expected, Sophia is just about ready to give up on the whole dating scene. But her flatmate, Kate, persuades her to give it one more chance, only this time she must create a profile describing her ‘perfect’ man.

Image via Goodreads

Continue reading

Review: Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes by Holly Bourne

This book did not fit any of my challenge criteria.

Blurb:

Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at “normality” for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for the new friends she never expected to make – who each have their own reasons for being there. Luckily Olive has a plan to solve all their problems. But how do you fix the world when you can’t fix yourself?

Image via Goodreads

Continue reading

Review: One Winter Morning by Isabelle Broom

This book did not fit any of my challenge criteria.

Blurb:

On a winter morning she lost a piece of her heart. Can she find it?

Evangeline isn’t feeling festive this December.

The frost and fairy lights only remind her it’s been a year since she lost the mother who took her in as a baby and raised her.

She’s never felt more alone – until she discovers her birth mother’s identity. And where to find her.

Continue reading