Review: The Dating Playbook by Farrah Rochon

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this delightful romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Boyfriend Project!

When it comes to personal training, Taylor Powell kicks serious butt. Unfortunately, her bills are piling up, rent is due, and the money situation is dire. Taylor needs more than the support of her new best friends, Samiah and London. She needs a miracle.

Continue reading

Review: Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

What if you fell in love
… and then he disappeared?

When Noelle and Sam’s lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they’ll never see each other again.

But soon their lives become entangled in ways they never expected – and it’s going to change everything…

Don’t miss the latest, hotly anticipated love story from Lia Louis! Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern.

Image via Netgalley
Continue reading

Review: Swipe Right by Stephie Chapman

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

This hilarious romantic comedy is When Harry Met Sally for the Tinder age. Perfect for fans of Mhairi MacFarlane, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald.

The love of your life might be in your phone… or he could be standing right in front of you.

Continue reading

Review: The Rehearsals by Annette Christie

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

Fans of Josie Silver and Rebecca Serle will delight in this romantic debut novel―that has a Groundhog Day twist―about a couple who call off their wedding after a disastrous rehearsal dinner, only to wake up the next morning trapped in a time loop. Together.

Two people. One wedding. No end in sight.

Continue reading

Review: One Night Only by Catherine Walsh

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

Who could have predicted this? Being at the same wedding. In Ireland. There’s a reason one-night stands are one-night stands. You’re not supposed to see each other again, especially not when you’re the maid of honor, and he’s the groom’s brother…

Sarah Anderson has never been more excited about anything in her life. She’s going to her best friend’s wedding. And not just any wedding. An Irish wedding. Goodbye New York, hello rolling green hills and men with beautiful accents and twinkling eyes.

But Sarah should have known that not all guests are fairy-tale princes…

Continue reading