Tag Thursday: The School Day Book Tag

September in my house always went back to school. There’s simply no escaping it when both your parents are teachers.

So, September seems like the perfect month to take this school-themed tag created by the wonderful Victoria from What Victoria Read. It’s separated into questions about the time of day during school, and also some about the subjects you studied.

For this tag, I’ll only be answering questions about the subjects I sat for my Leaving Certificate, the end of school exams in Ireland.

Continue reading

Review: Swipe Right by Stephie Chapman

This book did not fit any of my challenge prompts.

Blurb:

This hilarious romantic comedy is When Harry Met Sally for the Tinder age. Perfect for fans of Mhairi MacFarlane, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald.

The love of your life might be in your phone… or he could be standing right in front of you.

Continue reading

Favourite Reads of 2021 So Far

This post is part of Six for Sunday run by Steph from A Little But a Lot.

So far, my reading year has been a lot of ups and downs. I’ve had a couple of reading slumps, but luckily I’ve balanced that out with some great reads in the times I could pick up a book.

These are some of the absolute highlights from my reading year so far. Have you read any of these? If you want to hear more about them, come and check out my thoughts on my Book Tube Channel. Are you subscribed already?

Continue reading

Books I Read in One Sitting

This post is part of Top Ten Tuesday run by Jana from That Artsy Reader Girl.

There are a couple of books that took me in so much, I just could not put them down for one second. If you’ve ever found something that’s grabbed your attention in the same way, you’ll know what I mean.

Have you finished any of these in just one sitting?

Continue reading