Reading Challenge: Second Quarter

There’s always a sense of accomplishment when I post a challenge update, but today I’ve really got something to be proud of. 

In my previous challenge update I had bitten off quite a large chunk of each of my categories. Time to see where I lie with them now.

Goodreads challenge

So I have some news.

When I set 60 as the target in January, I was really hoping I would get there by maybe October. As it turns out, when you have a lot of time on your hands, mirqcle can happen.

I hit my target in mid June, just before I moved to Germany for work. Now, the question is whether to keep going with 60 surpassed, or stretch the boat out and go a bit further in. 

Modern Mrs Darcy Challenge 

My increase here hasn’t been as good. Of the 22 challenge prompts, nine are done with. So from the time of the last update, I’ve only added two more. It may not sound like much, but I do know there’s books I have read and reviews upcoming that will still slot in. I have a feeling I may not totally cross this off, but we shall persevere nonetheless.

PopSugar Challenge 

In the last three months I’ve managed to double my successes here. What was eight ticked off has now become 16 books read in this challenge. Like Modern Mrs Darcy, I know there’s a couple of more books in my arsenal that will fit here in the next few months.

3 thoughts on “Reading Challenge: Second Quarter

  1. Congratulations on surpassing your goal! If you’re still on the fence and not sure if you want to keep your goal where it is or increase it, you could just keep it where it is and see how many books you read past it. I did that last year and it was really fun to see how many books I read past my goal and actually helped me set my goal for this year!

Leave a comment and make me smile

