25 Years a Growin’

Today marks my quarter century on this planet, and the beginning of my mid life crisis (maybe.)

I wanted to do something bookish, but last year’s birthday book post was a big one. Instead, I turned to my next favourite topic to talk about. Myself.

Instead of a book post, I’ve hit a random questions generator to answer 25 questions absolutely no one asked me, and probably no one wanted the answers to. I think this is going to go swimmingly.

Describe your perfect first date

Dinner and drinks. I think the cinema is an awful first date, as you can’t talk to the person you’re on a date with.

What’s your favourite home cooked meal?

My Mam’s road chicken.

Do you prefer to eat at home or eat out?

At the moment, out. I’ve just moved to a new city in a new country, and it’s the perfect time to explore the culinary sights.

What’s one thing you’d like to before better at?

Playing piano. I have my G3 and a bronze medal but there’s definitely room for improvement.

How did you get your name? Do you know the meaning of your name?

I don’t know why my parents chose Aoife, I assume it’s because they liked the name. It means joyful and radiant in Irish.

What is your least favourite part of your day?

Waking up.

Would you rather live in a rural area or an urban area?

I’ve lived in either, and I could happily settle in either. 

How do you think the world will end?

I think it will happen when the sun burns out.

What do you miss most about being a kid?

The lack of responsiblity, and being able to watch cartoons without my Mam passing comment.

How many email addresses do you have?

Two. A personal one, and a blog one.

Do you believe in fate?

No, I don’t think I do.

What’s one of your favourite words/phrases?

Wanderlust.

What was your favourite children’s book?

Matilda by Roald Dahl. 

If you could be any celebrity, who would it be?

Demi Lovato

What drink do you usually order with food?

Alcoholic: rosé. Non alcoholic: fizzy orange.

If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be?

The sinking of the Titanic. 

Do you believe in luck?

No.

What is your favourite childhood memory?

Learning to speak Irish with my mother.

What’s your favourite season?

In lieu of an actual answer, please enjoy this piece of comedy genius.

Who was the last person you had a good conversation with?

A friend of mine from home.

What did you have for dinner last night?

Chicken and mushroom risotto.

Where is your favourite place to shop?

Penneys. Always holds my heart.

Do you have any pets?

At my parent’s house. I have two cats named Podge and Ernie. 

What’s the biggest physical challenge you’ve faced?

A 10k sponsored walk for school. That shows how unfit I am.

If you could live in any era, which would it be?

The 1920s.

What is one weird thing about you?

I  can say the alphabet backwards.

8 thoughts on “25 Years a Growin’

  1. Congratulations on reaching the… quarter life crisis, possibly? 😀 (it’s not a bad thing.)
    Your cats are totally adorable, and I will also agree that the cinema is a terrible place for any date. I’ve always thought it’s silly, heh.

Leave a comment and make me smile

