Favourite bookstagrammers

I set up my own Bookstagram account last year to keep my book habits away from my family and friends, and it’s (very) slowly starting to grow legs, thank you algorithm.

There are some places I go to instantly for inspiration, and to lust over their shelves. Funnily enough, the majority of them are Antipodean. You’d swear I live my life with one foot on a plane to Australia.

One day, my own little spot could turn out like one of these. Until then, I’ll just keep lusting.

(Psst – if you want to follow me too, that’s cool.)

Paper Fury

If you’ve got rainbow books on your mind, then Cait’s feed is definitely one to keep an eye on. Check out her blog too, Cait is the kind of funny I could only wish to be.

#DABSummerChallenge [Over 600 Pages] #FrenchieFantasyFebruary [Favourite Book Merch] #BookishRecs17 [Fantasy] #FebBookstagram [Title That Describes You] . . Looking for titles that describe me was rather easy. I just found things with QUEEN and DRAGON in them and was good to go! See how easy I am to summarise? I am the dragon queen!!! Plus #ADanceWithDragons is actually literally me. Especially when my book order arrives. BECAUSE YAS. . . Also fantasy is my favourite, just in case you were wondering. Also my Mother of Dragons mug is my favourite. And rainbows are my favourite too. THIS PHOTO IS JUST THE CLOSEST YOU’LL EVER GET TO A SELFIE BASICALLY. . . QOTD: Would you rather be a dragon or a queen??? (I mean, IF you had to choose just ONE.) . . #bookstagram #bookworm #bookphotography #bibliophile #booklover #bookaddict #books #bookblogger #instabook #reader #bookish #bookgram #beautifulbooks #reading #booknerd #booknerdigans #booksofinstagram #mustread #bookdragon #recommendedbooks #fantasy #over600pages

A post shared by Cait (@paperfury) on

The Looney Tuney

Nothing to do with Sylvester, Tweety and co. Emily has taken one of my all time favourite Instagram photos. It reminds me a little of The Wizard of Oz – maybe it’s what could have happened if the Wicked Witch of the East had lived?

Diva Book Nerd

Kelly runs the annual AusYAChallenge, which is how I first came across her account. It’s very minimalistic, but so well put together.

Book Baristas 

Two things dear to my heart are books and coffee. I am a trained barista, so it was really the name that drew me to Natasha’s account. It’s the stunning photos that have me staying.

Read Sleep Fangirl

I don’t use Tumblr a lot, but there are a few book Tumblr accounts that are absolute must-visits for me whenever I do log on. Fiderly’s Tumblr is one of them, and so by extension her Instagram became a must see too.

Lost in Lit Becca

Becca is an Owlcrate and Novel Tea Club rep, so you can expect to see tonnes of unboxings on her feed. Prepare your wallets because this one is going to take a serious dip into your savings.

 

4 thoughts on “Favourite bookstagrammers

Leave a comment and make me smile

