How I met Brooding YA Hero

This post comes as part of my role as a #BroodingYAHero Street Team member, the #BroodyBFFs.

You never forget the first time you’ve met the love of your life. I was online, trying to find my recommendations for my next read on Twitter. Suddenly, a dark-haired, handsome man appeared on my timeline.

Our eyes met across the table, like we were sitting opposite each other in our school cafeteria. I suddenly felt so self conscious, like he was staring through my eyes right into my soul. I hoped beyond hope he liked what he saw. I could feel my heart stop. It felt like my world was finally complete; this was who I had been looking for my whole life.

Isn’t he perfect?! | Image via Inneart

He was perfect. Confident, without being cocky. Self assured, without being arrogant. Loving, but not possessive. Secretive. An air of mystery surrounded him. And, naturally, he was blindingly beautiful.

But it wasn’t just his looks that won my heart. He’s such a deep thinker. As we sat chatting, warming ourselves on the fire that had suddenly appeared as if from nowhere, I fell in love. Just check out these.

I know that now you’ve read this, you too have fallen head over heels in love with Brooding YA Hero. But just remember. He’s mine.

Have you met Brooding YA Hero? Have you fallen for him?

5 thoughts on “How I met Brooding YA Hero

Leave a comment and make me smile

