12 Books on my Long Term TBR

One of these days, my TBR shelf is going to collapse on me and lead to my untimely death. What isn’t helping is that I keep ignoring my already voluminous TBR and buying brand new tomes to get through.

I have a long list of books that have been on my TBR shelf for years, but I still haven’t gotten to reading them yet. Maybe it’s time to pick something from there and get it ticked off once and for all before heading to Easons again.

If you’ve read one of these, give me your reasons why it should be the next book I pick up.

My bookshelf as it currently looks.

My bookshelf as it currently looks.

Becoming Scarlett by Ciara Gegarty 

Downturn Abbey by Ross O Carroll Kelly

The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants by Ann Brashares

Atonement by Ian McEwan

The Wordsmith by Patricia Forde

Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt

Things We Never Say by Patricia Scanlon

Animal Farm by George Orwell

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseni

The Girl who Saved the King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson

Wild by Cheryl Strayed

The Little Shop of Happily Ever After by Jenny Colgan

So, where should I start? Have you read any of these before? Tell me what my next read should be.

19 thoughts on “12 Books on my Long Term TBR

  1. I loved Angela’s Ashes. So easy to read and a good reflection on Ireland at the time. The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants is ok, real easy, lighthearted read. I didn’t like Atonement at all.

  2. Depends…if you want a belly-laugh, then Ross O’Carroll-Kelly’s your only man! If you want beautifully written dystopia with an Irish feel, then Wordsmith by Patricia Forde. Enjoy!

  3. I think Animal Farm should be read by everyone. It’s really good and makes you think, plus it is filled with powerful feels.
    Those poor animals…anyway, there’s a reason it’s a classic. 😉

  4. I’ve read a few of these, but most recently I finished “Wild”: the film is quite faithful to it, so if you’ve seen if I’d prioritize some other rads instead! X

Leave a comment and make me smile

