Review: Unboxed by Non Pratt

Challenge criteria: A book about a difficult topic.

Blurb:

Unboxed is about four teenagers who come together after several months apart. In previous years, they had put together a time capsule about their best summer with a friend who was dying. Now that their friend has passed, they reunite to open the box.

Image via Goodreads

Image via Goodreads

What I liked:

I adored the friendship between the four of them. I’ve seen first hand how a death in your friend group can bring you closer together, and this was a perfect example.

They were all completely real characters. Alix, Ben, Dean and Zara were realistic teenagers, with their own problems to focus on, and I loved the inputs from Millie.

This is a quick, short read (it’s 140 pages), and is perfect for sitting by the fire. It’s also written in a way that it’s welcoming to those who perhaps struggle with reading, which I think is absolutely fantastic.

What I didn’t like:

I hated Ash. But I think that was the point. I found him quite controlling and immature.

Out of five?:

Five. This book completely shattered my heart.

3 thoughts on “Review: Unboxed by Non Pratt

Leave a comment and make me smile

