The Versatile Blogger Award

Hey look, another award!

The wonderful Steph from A Little But a Lot (who I am very lucky to call one of my close blogger friends) nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Now, I am not versatile, but I am a blogger, so one out of two isn’t bad.

The steps to claim your trophy* include:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 random facts about yourself
  • Nominate a few blogs
  • Link your nominees

So, with the first two ticked off the list, here’s seven (in no way imaginative) facts about me. Strap yourselves in, kids. It’s about to get wild here.

  1. I am obsessed with polka dots. You’d never think it from the name of this here blog, but I think I’ve kept it pretty well hidden.
  2. I still can’t bloody drive. Five years and counting, kids.
  3. You could serve me fish guts covered in salted caramel and I would swallow them whole. I’m fairly sure salted caramel runs through my veins.
  4. I have quite small feet (UK size 4.)
  5. I am 99 per cent sure I will never want children.
  6. As a child, I was proper obsessed with the Olsen twins, and my cousin and I used to make believe we were them. She was Mary-Kate and I was Ashley. I’m sure there’s still a cringy video in her parent’s house of the two of us performing a song we wrote as the Olsen twins.
  7. I can recite the 1997 film Anastasia through, and it is a travesty that film hasn’t gotten more recognition. It’s on Netflix. Go watch it.

That’s the seven facts, time for some love. My nominees include:

*Trophy is not real.

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

      • Why are you away from the car? 😀 that sounds so strange. How..?
        Meanwhile I also have this idea that “someday” I’m gonna learn, but it might.. not happen xD you know the feeling I mean, maybe.

      • Ah! Yeah, I understand then. Problems of owning a car xD
        I think owning a car here is simpler, less taxes, smaller prices (because my BF is British and he’s all like WE CAN NEVER AFFORD IT and I’m like my mom’s jobless and she affords it, so I get that cars are more expensive in the west), but I just… kind of don’t feel like driving… yet. lol

Leave a comment and make me smile

