Tag Thursday: The Goodreads Tag

I first took this tag back in 2014, right before I took a year long hiatus from blogging. I still don’t think I’m ready to say why just yet. Now that Pretty Purple Polka Dots runs as a bona fide book blog, I thought it was the perfect chance to revisit.

I’m a faithful member of Goodreads. So, when I saw Sharon from Behind Green Eyes fill out a Goodreads tag post, I had to steal it fill it out too.

What was the last book you marked as read? 

The last book I finished was Needlework by Deirdre Sullivan. It was an uncomfortable read at times, but it was absolutely incredible.

What book are you currently reading?

At the moment I’m reading My Sweet Revenge by Jane Fallon. It’s chick lit, which I haven’t read in a while, but I’m really enjoying this one so far.

What was the last book you marked as to-read?

The last book I put on my TBR shelf was Margot and Me by June Dawson. I’ve wanted to read it since I heard about it at DeptCon2 last October. It’s a book that myself and some friends decided to team read, and one of my friends very kindly sent me a copy last week.

IMG_-r2tsqr.jpg

 

What do you plan to read next?

Naturally, as it’s our team read, I’m going to pick up Margot and Me next.

Do you use the star rating?

Almost exclusively.  I rarely leave a written review, so if I write words you better believe this book made a huge impact on me. That said, I think it’s a bit restrictive. I’ve often read something that was better than a three, but not as good as a four, and there’s no way to give a half star.

Are you doing a 2017 reading challenge?

You bet your ass I am.

Do you have a wish list?

Not on Goodreads. I have an Amazon wishlist, though.

What book do you plan to buy next?

I don’t really plan to buy books, I just buy them as I see them on the shelf in bookshops.

Who are your favourite authors?

How much time have you got? I have a feeling if I start listing my favourite authors I will surely miss out on one.

Right now, Holly Bourne, Jodi Picoult, Claire Hennessy, Kevin Brooks, Isabelle Broom, Emma Donoghue and Meg Cabot are fairly high on the list.

Have you joined any groups?

I’ve joined a couple of YA groups, but I’m not very active on them. I’m a bit more of a lurker.

5 thoughts on “Tag Thursday: The Goodreads Tag

Leave a comment and make me smile

