Tag Thursday: Tis the Season Tag

In the lead up to Christmas, the Thursday Tag posts have become a little more frequent. Each week leading up to Christmas Eve, Thursdays are going to be a festive occasion.

This time, the tag comes from Dani from Fandoms on the Run. Dani is South African, so she does Christmas a little differently to how I’m used to it in Ireland. In fact, I even had to change the wording of  some questions slightly – see if you can find where.

Do you have a favourite winter read?

I read A Christmas Carol every Christmas without fail. It’s one of my favourite classics, and it really isn’t Christmas without a bit of Dickens.

Find a book with blue on the cover!

To combat the winter blues (geddit?) I’ve chosen a book set in a sunny, hot island. My Map of You was released earlier this year and I was hooked – I don’t think I’ve ever wanted to go somewhere in a book more than I do Zakynthos.

Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

I think mine would be Sara Barnard’s Beautiful Broken Things. The cover is incredible, and I think it really looks like a star. Perfect for the top of the tree.

25437747-_uy2327_ss2327_

Image via Goodreads

 

Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation

Hogsmeade. I’d love nothing more than to cosy up by the fire in the Three Broomsticks with some Butterbeer and a copy of Fantastic Beasts and where to Find Them. Plus, it means after that I’d be staying in Ravenclaw common room and having the Christmas feast in the Great Hall. I cannot say I wouldn’t be excited by that.

Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your Christmas holiday

I would bring all three members of the Spinster Club. I think we would all get on so well, and I’ve always felt like an honourary member.

Name one book on your wish list this year

There are so many, it’s hard to choose. But the number one on my list right now is And a Happy New Year by Holly Bourne. It’s a follow up to the Spinster Club, and I really can’t wait to get my hands on it.

Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

My favourite holiday drink is just my favourite drink at the moment – a hazelnut latter with two sugars. Yes, I am really easily pleased.

I’m also partial to a peppermint hot chocolate – just like an After Eight.

One thought on “Tag Thursday: Tis the Season Tag

Leave a comment and make me smile

