Dept Con 2 samples

I think I’m having a little Dept Con hangover. It was a fantastic weekend, I got to meet some incredible authors, and my TBR has had a huge boost. A month later, and I still wish I could go back.

Not only did I find some great books from my favourite authors during the talks, there were also plenty of samples lying around. I took a copy of most – the only one I left behind was The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín, which I’ve already read.

 

20161119_114223

Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr 

All About Mia by Lisa Williamson 

20161119_114227

Frost Blood by Elly Blake

Street Song by Sheena Wilkinson

The Jungle by Pooja Puri

20161119_114300I also got a selection of sticky notes, some bookmarks (never enough bookmarks in my life), and some postcards.

As well as that, I won a lovely DeptCon2 signed tote bag filled with even more DeptCon things, some of which I’d missed, from the wonderful Arianne. I’d had my eye on a tote bag, but as I was late signing up I missed the cut off point, so getting one of those was amazing.

Leave a comment and make me smile

