Book Bloggers Blind Date

I recently signed up to the Book Bloggers Blind Date, organised by the wonderful Jillian.

The premise was you would be matched with a book blogger from anywhere in the world. You’d find a whole new person to talk to, and hopefully this is the start of a new and great friendship.

I was matched with Amanda, and I’m going to leave her to do the introduction. My piece with Amanda was posted on her blog yesterday.

Hey! It’s Amanda ☺

I am a 23 year old Michigan girl. I obviously love reading books, it’s my favorite hobby. I also enjoy writing, watching TV, antiquing and DIY projects. I have an obsession with my chocolate lab Izzy as well as with pretty much any other adorable animal on the planet. Sometimes I have no filter and I am probably the cheesiest person you will ever meet. Cheeseburgers, nachos and Coca-Cola make me super happy and I really wish they didn’t! To pay the bills I work a couple of days at an office but majority of my time is spent as a part time sales associate which really sucks during the Holidays!

Top three Authors you need to read from the US

Colleen Hoover

If you love contemporary books then you will adore Colleen. Her writing sucks you right in, and it’s so addicting. I love her characters; she creates amazing book boyfriends you will love. She has a new release coming out August 2nd, It’s supposed to be some of her best writing yet so if you haven’t read any books from her then pick up It Ends With Us when it comes out and see what you think!

Kim Holden

Kim Holden is phenomenal! (YA or New Adult) she writes right into your heart and makes you ugly cry. Whenever anyone asks me for book recommendations the two books that always come out of my mouth are Bright Side and Gus. They are the most amazing books I have read, they get right into your heart and they never leave. Kim Holden has to be an amazing friend in real life because she writes up the kindness and realest friendships I have ever read about. Her characters are loyal and kind, they are all about people because really that’s what the world is made up of. So please pick up those books and read them, you won’t regret it!

Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult writes the realest books I know. Every time I read one of her books I am either crying my eyes out or so interested in what is happening. She is an amazing writer and I have always loved her books. From My Sisters Keeper, The Pact, to Salem Falls, I mean she writes it all and she does a great job at it! I will always recommend her books because I think she deserves the best recognition for her phenomenal writing skills so please go check out some of her novels.

Top three favorite book quotes
“Once there was you and me. We were lovers. We were friends. Before life changes, before we were strangers. Do you still think of me?”

-Before We Were Strangers; Renee Carlino

“Don’t judge each other. We all have our own shit. Keep your eyes on yours and your nose out of everyone else’s unless you’re invited in. And when you get the invitation, help, don’t judge.”
-Bright Side; Kim Holden

“If I were capable of loving someone…. it would be you” My heart cracks with his words, and I feel the hope seep in and leak right back out again.

-Ugly Love; Colleen Hoover
Top three favorite genre

Contemporary Romance

If you have ever been on my blog you will know this without a doubt. I am a sucker for a sweet, gushy love story. I love adorable characters and a book that makes you feel all fuzzy and warm inside and that’s exactly what Contemporary does for you. I don’t think I will ever not love it.
Mystery/Suspense

This is a fairly new favorite of mine. I have found amazing books that have peaked my interest in taking this genre further. I love crazy turn paging suspense novels that keep you on your toes. I watch the ID channel like crazy and something about a mystery always gets me going.
New Adult Romance

Hot, steamy, intense, as much as I love a great comfort Contemporary I also love a sexy, intense love story! I think as I’m growing older I am just headed towards New Adult more but I also still love YA because there are some great authors in that genre but I have really been digging NA lately.

4 thoughts on “Book Bloggers Blind Date

Leave a comment and make me smile

