Disney Era Tag: The Silver Era

I’m still a massive Disnerd, and despite having grown up during the Renaissance period some of my favourite Disney films actually come from a little earlier in time.

Amy Scariel from Scariel’s Grotto has started a Disney tag based on the different eras of Disney magic, but hasn’t yet touched on the Renaissance era. I don’t want to step on her toes, so instead I’ve decided to visit my second favourite Disney Era.

The Disney Silver Era was the last era Walt himself worked on, and includes Cinderella, Alice in Wonderland, Peter Pan, Lady and the Tramp, Sleeping Beauty, One Hundred and One Dalmatians, The Sword in the Stone and The Jungle Book.

1. Any unseen films?

Yes, I’ve seen all bar The Sword in the Stone.

2. What is your favourite film of the era?

It has to be Lady and the Tramp. I don’t think anyone can resist a film where 75 per cent of the cast are dogs.

3. What is your least favourite film of the era?

Peter Pan. It’s the one of these films that I’ve most recently watched, and I think because I didn’t watch it in my childhood I wasn’t as enamoured by it. Who knows, one day we could make that connection.

4. Who is your favourite main character?

Lady. She’s such a beautiful dog, and if I were ever to abandon my cat lady life I’d probably get a dog like her. I even have a teddy.

What a perfectly beautiful little Lady. #disney #LadyAndTheTramp #teddy

A post shared by Aoife (@aoifeannmartha) on

5. Who is your favourite villain?

The Queen of Hearts. Madser. Doesn’t she remind you of an only child who cried when they didn’t get their way?

6. Who is your favourite sidekick?

Jaq and Gus. Get you a group of friends who’ll make your debs dress.

7. What is your favourite song?

Bella Notte.

8. What do you consider to be the most underrated film of the era?

101 Dalmations. The animation must have been exhausting, but the title credits are done in such a clever way.

9. What is your favourite thing about this era?

There are so many films with dogs in them. Nana in Peter Pan, the guys in Lady and the Tramp, and I guess 101 Dalmatians may have had one or two in there.

10. What did you least enjoy about this era?

I wasn’t a big fan of The Jungle Book. I’m still not sure why.

Leave a comment and make me smile

