The A-Z of books

Of course, I come bearing more tags. This one comes from Books Beyond Measure, which sounds a lot like the situation in my bookshelf at the moment.

Author You’ve Read the Most Books From

If you look at my library, either physical or the one on Goodreads, it is littered with Jodi Picoult books. I’ve gone through about seven so far.

Best Sequel Ever

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

Currently Reading

Room by Emma Donoghue

Drink of Choice While Reading

Coffee or tea, depending on the time of day and where I am.

Image via Poetic Apeture

E-Reader or Physical Book

Despite having been solidly anti e books for ages, I bit the bullet and downloaded some for my trip to London. It’s a lot easier than carrying six physical copies with me all the time. I’m starting to warm to them.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School

Neville Longbottom. We could have a beautiful relationship built on mutual forgetfulness and love of cardigans.

Glad You Gave this Book a Chance

David Nicholl’s One Day. I gave up on it twice before I finally finished it at a poolside in Lanzarote and cried my eyes out.

Hidden Gem Book

Candy by Kevin Brooks. If you’ve never even heard of this book, not to mind actually read it, you need to get on that.

Important Moment in Your Reading Life

Reading The BFG with my Dad as he stood by my bunk beds. He was the BFG, I was Sophie.

Just Finished

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? And Other Concerns by Mindy Kahling

Kind of Books You Won’t Read

I’m not a big fan of the vampire or supernatural fiction that’s pretty huge with the last few years. Please no.

Longest Book You’ve Read

Order of the Phoenix again, at 766 pages.

Major Book Hangover

My Map Of You by Isabelle Broom. I need to get me on a beach in Zante.

My copy of the book, kindly sent to me for review.

My copy of the book, kindly sent to me for review.

Number of Bookcases You Own

One, but I may need to add to that number because at the moment it’s overflowing. I think this calls for a trip to IKEA.

One Book You’ve Read Multiple Times

Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern. I haven’t read it in a while, actually. Maybe it’s time to pick it up again (and forget that film. It was muck.)

Preferred Place to Read

Curled on my bed or on the couch.

Quote that Inspires You/Gives You all the Feels from a Book You’ve Read

“You have brains in your head and feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose” from Oh The Places You’ll Go by Dr Seuss.

Reading Regret

Leaving a lot of books on buses/in hotels. Scatterbrain.

Series You Started and Need to Finish

Divergent. Because I left the second one – you guessed it – on a bus.

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Matilda by Roald Dahl

Asking for It by Louise O Neill

Unapologetic Fangirl For

Harry Potter. Ravenclaw and proud.

Very Excited for this Release more than All Others

Nothing Tastes As Good by Claire Hennessy.

Worst Bookish Habit

Completely ignoring anything else happening while I’m reading. Seriously, you could come in and tell me you’re pregnant with my child and I will not have registered it at all.

X Marks the Sport: Start on the Top Left of Your Shelf and Pick the 27th Book

Little Women by Louisa M Alcott

(BTW the 27th is my birthday LOL)

Your Latest Purchase

Mindy Kahling

Zzzzz-Snatcher Book (Last Book that Kept You up Way too late

The Art of Being Normal – I stayed up until around 2am because I just HAD to finish it up.

9 thoughts on “The A-Z of books

  1. Pingback: My A-Z of Books – portobellobookblog

  2. Pingback: My A-Z of Books | Bibliophile Book Club

  3. Pingback: The A-Z of Books tag | RatherTooFondofBooks

  4. Pingback: A – Z Of Books Challenge! | Hannah Brown: Writer & Blogger

  5. Pingback: Reads in the Family | The A-Z of Books Tag

  6. Pingback: The A-Z of books | Claire Hennessy

Leave a comment and make me smile

