Who Am I tag

Once again, the wonderful Michelle of The Writing Hufflepuff has presented me with a blog tag that I have mercilessly stolen borrowed from her. I may do a lot of blog tags, but I think this one is the most in depth I’ve ever seen.

What is the meaning of your name?

Image via Meme Generator

Aoife is an Irish name, and quite popular in Irish mythology – Aoife was the stepmother of the Children of Lir. She was jealous of how much Lir loved his children and turned them into swans. Bit much, love.

Anyway. Aoife comes from the Irish word “aoibh”, and means beauty and radiance. If you say so.

What is your Myers Briggs personality type?

test here!

I’m an ENFJ! 

According to the 16personalities.com website “ENFJs are genuine, caring people who talk the talk and walk the walk, and nothing makes them happier than leading the charge, uniting and motivating their team with infectious enthusiasm.” Yeah that sounds about right.

Some other famous ENFJs include Barack Obama, Oprah Winfrey, John Cusack, Ben Affleck, Sean Connery, Jennifer Lawrence and Demi Lovato. I’m very ok with that outcome, since I’d love to be friends with Demi and Jennifer. Or be them.

Image via Hollywire

What is your zodiac sign?

Image via Wikipedia

I’m a Cancer…aka the Crab. The element is water, which makes sense for an aquatic creature to be.

Cancer is a mysterious sign, filled with contradictions. They want security and comfort yet seek new adventure. They are very helpful to others yet sometimes can be cranky and indifferent. Cancer has a driving, forceful personality that can be easily hidden beneath a calm, and cool exterior. The crab is Cancer’s ruling animal and it suits them well, they can come out of their shell and fight but they can also hide in their shell of skitter away back into the depths of the ocean. They are very unpredictable. With cancer, there is always something more that meets the eye, for they are always partially hidden behind the shell. 

And according to some of the (highly scientific) Tumblr threads Cancer is:

the signs as candy: candy floss

the signs as cities: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

the signs are made of: pizza

What Hogwarts house would you be in?

test here!

I’m a Ravenclaw! I mean what else would I be?

Ravenclaw – 14
Gryffindor – 12
Hufflepuff – 11
Slytherin – 7

I was not in the slightest surprised, I’ve always been a Ravenclaw. I mean, I’m smart and creative and witty. Where else could I possibly I fit in?

What are your learning styles?

test here!

I have a mild visual preference

I disagree, because the way I learn best is writing down answers.

Are you more of a left brain or a right brain kind of person?

test here!

I am right-brained!

And that makes hella sense. Right-brained people tend to be more creative and artistic than logical left brained people. Let’s be honest – I work in journalism. I’m textbook right brain.

What is your blood type?

 

I have no idea. I had my blood tested a few years ago to determine some health issues, and they didn’t take my blood type that day. I still live in wonder.

What career are you meant to be in?

test here!

Capture

I’m a writer! 

Well that was obvious.

Which divergent faction do you belong in?

 test here!

I’m Divergent! 

My mind constantly changes, to the point where it’s hard to pin me into one faction for the rest of my life. Plus, I don’t think anyone can just be one thing.

What is your birth order?

find here!

I’m the eldest.

This means I’m a natural leader (true), ambitious (very, very true), and responsible (not quite true).

5 thoughts on “Who Am I tag

Leave a comment and make me smile

