The Me Time Tag

Ok I complain about them all the time, I know. Maybe it’s just time to accept fate. I like doing tag posts.

I was snooping about on the lovely Shae’s blog  (she’s Australian, dontchano) and I spotted this. And damnit, I had to have it. It’s also been a really nice way to take my mind off the mountain of uni work I still have to get through. Life.

1. What do you like to watch or read during me-time?

I love having a cup of tea brewed beside me, nose deep in a good book, with a candle lighting nearby. Preferably a smelly candle, cos they smell really good. Right now I’m reading the first in the Divergent series and I’ve got a tea light pack of Yankee Candle’s Snow in Love to get me through these crazy times.

2. What do you wear during me-time?

It depends on what I’ve been doing for the day, if I’ve left the house that day or not. But you cannot go wrong with pyjamas and fluffy socks. If I could only get used to wearing a dressing gown I’d be all over myself.

3. What are your favourite me-time beauty products?

If I’m having me time, I am not going to put myself through the stress of trying to do make up. It would usually be something from the Benefit skincare range, like their Total Moisture night cream. Bliss.

4. Current favourite nail polish?

Anything that comes in a Sally Hansen gel nails bottle is good with me. I find I tend to wear a lot of purple nail polish, and their Cherry Cherry Bang Bang is amazing.

5. What do you eat or drink during me-time?

A HUGE cup of tea. No sugar, a decent drop of milk. Some biscuits, if I’m feeling generous. Chocolate if I’m feeling bold (I’ve really got to curb that.)

6. Current favourite candle?

Have you ever smelled Yankee Candle’s Soft Blanket? Oh my god go and do it right now. If I haven’t the budget for YC (and let’s face it, when do I) then Primark’s candles are just as good.

7. Do you ever have outdoor me-time?

Not really. I grew up in Ireland, where it’s rainy and cold for 364 days of the year. There was never an opportunity to go out and have some time to chill out. I  do do it while on holidays though, and lie by the pool/beach on my sunlounger with a book and legs whiter than milk.

8. Would you ever go and watch a film alone?

I don’t know, would I?

9. Favourite online shop?

Ok yes I know it’s also a physical shop. But I love staring at the New Look website for hours on end, filling a basket, and crying.

10. Anything to add? What else do you do during me-time?

I’ve started to use me time to read a lot more now, because I need to get back into that. But with uni, me time is pretty much a luxury these days.

Leave a comment and make me smile

