2015: a year in the life

OnceĀ  again, we’ve reached another New Year’s Eve, so what better way to mark it than with some of the biggest and best moments in my life this year?

The big move

2015 was a big year for me, I got myself out of not just the house, but out of the country. Moving to another country was one of the scariest things I’ve ever done, but I have absolutely no regrets so far and I know it’s the first step to some great things for me.

Back into blogging

For a whole year, my life hit pretty much rock bottom and I abandoned almost everything I loved- including my blog. In May, I put my first post in 12 months live and since then I can feel it coming back to as strong as it was before I left. It made me realise how much I missed blogging, getting my thoughts out there (as crazy as they are) and the incredible network of friends I made through blogging. I was even lucky enough to attend a blog event, which I absolutely loved.

image

Travel bug
This year I did an insane amount of travelling around, both by myself (Cardiff and London) and with my family (Newcastle). I got to go somewhere I’ve always wanted to, see some of the most wonderful sights with my friends, and I even travelled around Dublin and saw a lot more of the city that had been my home for four years.

Career step forward
I went from “I never want to do a Masters” to having the time of my life, learning so many useful points and making some of the most incredible memories with wonderful people I’m lucky I get to call my friends. If there’s more of that to come in 2016, I’m not going to complain.

image

Leave a comment and make me smile

