Five Things #5

Time for another mini update on my life and times. (Read: I’m procrastinating quite well today so this is gonna bring that up.) Can you believe this is the fifth instalment? I certainly can’t.

Five songs I’m listening to

Demi Lovato – Confident 

The Coronas – The Long Way

Kodaline – Ready

Little Mix- Love Me Like You

Christy Moore – Joxer Goes to Stuttgart 

Five things I’ve been watching

> This year’s Toy Show theme was Beauty and the Beast and you can imagine now just how excited I got when I saw the opening number. If you somehow missed it, fear not – it’s available on RTÉ’s online player for the next three weeks.

> I’m completely hooked on First Dates on Channel 4 – each Thursday you’ll find me sitting in front of my laptop wondering what’s to come for tonight’s daters. You’d never find me on it though – morto!

> Like many people back in Ireland, I’ve been tuning in to Ray D’Arcy’s TV show. And like many, I’m not entirely sure what to make of it. Maybe I need a few more viewings to be completely sure of my opinion.

> I’ve really formed an addiction to Come Dine With Me recently – have you seen the episode that had a HUGE revelation that one contestant was a chef?

> I’m starting to make my Snapchat stories publically available – find details on my contact page – and I’m totally hooked on the stories of Aisling Keenan, Sharon Leavy and Rebecca Doran – Sharon’s tales are so relatable.

Five that made me smile

> My writing is starting to really take off. I’m currently the dating correspondent for a student website, and I write advice for a postgraduate website. I’m really loving the chance to get my work out there.

> Speaking of getting my work out there, I have two internships coming my way in the new year. I’m so excited to get involved with those two completely different publications.

> One of these internships will be in London – somewhere I never pictured myself living. Its really exciting to think of myself potentially living and working in London one day.

> Before I do go home, one of my friends from Ireland is coming to visit me, and I’m going to be ice skating and seeing a panto with her before she leaves. Its definitely the Christmas season now.

> I’m going home to see the cats my parents, family and friends in just 16 days. I’m getting pretty excited about seeing them, but even more about finally getting some sleep.

Leave a comment and make me smile

