End of Summer tag

I’ve recently (read: at the beginning of the month) been tagged to complete this Q&A session, and I thought this would be a perfect last blog post for the summer season. A big thanks to Lariane for the tag, as well.

With schools due back this week *snigger* and myself moved back to my parent’s place, this is the perfect time to reflect on my summer in Dublin.

How would you rate your summer (1-10)?

A good solid eight. I finished up in my part time job before heading off to Wales for my degree, met some of the lovely new people in work, and generally got to spend a lot of time with my family and friends over the months.

I also got to see Taylor Swift live. So there’s that. Plus, Waterford got to a semi final in the hurling, and myself and my little brother are off to experience Paul O Connell’s last Irish game in the Aviva today. (My brother cried a bit this morning but I’m not supposed to tell anyone that.)

What was your favourite thing about summer?

The travelling around I got to do. I’ve been to London, for the fist time in forever. I went to Newcastle with my family. And, naturally, a couple of trips to Cardiff were called upon. I think I spent more time out of the country than in it.

Did you accomplish anything from your summer bucket list? 

Did I? (Well, yeah. )

At the start of the summer I put together a list of things I wanted to see around Dublin/Ireland before I left. I didn’t get to do EVERYTHING (Titanic Belfast, I’m coming for you one day) but I did get the following done:

• Little Museum of Dublin

Glasnevin Cemetery Tour

• Dublin Zoo (again)

Dublin Open Top Bus Tour

Favourite summer drink?

Absolutely no competition here. The best drink I’ve had this summer came from House. I was there for a blogger meet up, and a few of us pitched in for the House Summer Cup. It was beautiful- think Pimms.

20150621_190605

Favourite summer nail polish?

For my birthday one of my friends gave me a bottle of Isa Dora Wonder Nail in Mellow Yellow. Yellow is my favourite colour (yes, it’s not actually purple) and it’s the perfect summer colour for your nails. It’s slightly shimmery too, which is great for catching the light.

Favourite make up look?

With Urban Decay’s Naked Smoky having hit the shelves at the start of the month, it’s hard to look past it as a great make up look for a night on the town.

Dresses or skirts?

Dresses. I’ve got a few summery dresses stored away over the years and I broke most of them out at some stage over the last few months.

Did you opt to wear your hair up or down?

If I wasn’t working, I had my hair down most of the time to get rid of some of the tension headaches.

Deep smoky eye or bold lips?

I very rarely go lips over eyes, so I’m going to opt for eyes here.

Favourite summer movie?

Has to be Inside Out. Yes it’s a little childish. Yes I went to it alone. But it was a fantastic film.

Favourite summer series?

I started Pretty Little Liars on one of my days off and I’m slowly working my way through it. I’ve a few theories as to who A is, and naturally I’m doing my very best to avoid spoilers online.

Favourite summer song?

My summer “choon” was definitely Cool for the Summer by Demi Lovato. I mean, it has “summer” in the name. It was a grower, but now I can’t get enough of it.

Leave a comment and make me smile

