Five Things #3

It’s probably a good idea not to ask how long it’s been since the last instalment of Five Things.

That means there’s PLENTY to fit into each category now. Riiiiiiight?

Five songs 

Little Mix- Black Magic

Taylor Swift- Style

Ellie Goulding- Love Me Like You Do

Mans Zelmerlow- Heroes

Alesso- Cool

Five to look at

> Like lots of ladies out there, I’m a reality TV addict. My secret shame is My Kitchen Rules, an Australian cookery show. I’d love to be part of an Irish one.

> My birthday may have just passed, but there’s still plenty of time to get this beautiful Beauty and the Beast inspired necklace to me.

> I’ve watched Big Hero 6 recently and my friend and I are in the process of perfecting the handshake. It’s coming along!

> Today sees a pretty big hurling match back where I’m from, made even more important by the fact my cousins are playing. I doubt I’ll get to see it, but I’ll be keeping an eye online for updates.

> Orange is the New Black came back, and though a hectic work schedule meant I didn’t get to finish it as soon as I’d hoped, I still demolished it in pretty much record time.

Five reasons I smiled

> I’m starting my new college course pretty soon, and I’m starting to get really, really excited about it all.

> That means I have only two months left in work!I decided on my last day in work recently and booked my flight to the UK, so now it all seems very very real.

> I’m doing a reading challenge on Goodreads, and I’m halfway to my target with just under six months left in the year.

> As you read this, I’m strolling around London for the first time ever. I’ve been so excited to head over here and to see a friend of mine who moved recently.

> When I get back home to Ireland, my family are coming up to visit me for a day. I’m trying to think of places in Dublin I can bring them to for a family day out.

Leave a comment and make me smile

