TAG: 60 second review

I’ve really got to stop doing these. It’s starting to look like I can’t do all that “independent thought”” stuff. As a journalist, that is not a good look. My favourite part of the year is… Winter. I love having an excuse to stay in bed all day. What better excuse than it being freezing cold?

I love when… You just turned on the car and your favourite song blasts back at you from the radio. And it’s only just started, too.

One thing you don’t know about me is… I have a bump on the crown of my head. No idea why.

My perfect date would be…

My ideal man is… Someone who looks like Ryan Reynolds, has the personality of Amy Huberman (but still a man) and can take a decent 45.

The best chat-up line I’ve heard/used is… My friend Roisin once sent me this gem: “If you were a fruit, you’d be a fineapple”. I think that one has to take the biscuit.

My favourite book is… Probably The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. The only time I’ve ever cried at a book in my life.

My all time favourite film is… Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. It screams Christmas to me.

The most famous person I’ve met is… I got Niall Quinn’s autograph when I was about eight and in Dublin Airport. My Dad talked away to him like they were besties, and I was clueless as to who he was.

My biggest achievement is… Getting within the top eight in my year for the Leaving Cert.

My best friend is… Much as it sounds like something a 16 year old would say, I don’t really think I have one. There isn’t someone I can single out.

Leave a comment and make me smile

