Linky: What’s in your handbag?

Being the nosey little madam I am, when I saw the “what’s in my handbag” linky floating about Twitter I just had to look into everyone’s bags and see what lay inside.

So, with thanks to Sara from Where Is My Mind Gone, and to Danielle from LilliWhiteRose, here’s a look into my own handbag.

First off, it’s probably best to have a look at the bag itself.

20150608_162252

Yes, it’s a little dirty and it’s seen better days. It’s a River Island offering that I picked up while in Cardiff back in April. It only set me back about £30, and I’ve seen the same back in Ireland for €45, so it’s the average price you’re looking at for an RI bag.

And, in a messy mirror to my own life, this pile of everything lives inside.

20150608_162247

A roll call of the contents:

  • Michael Kors purse (with absolutely no money in it, as per usual).
  • House keys.
  • A pair of Red or Dead glasses, in a Red or Dead glasses case.
  • A pair of sunglasses from Penneys. These are a recent addition, having only been bought last week when the sun finally made an appearance.
  • My ID badge from work.
  • 200 pack of spearmint Tic Tacs.
  • A diary.
  • A tube of Cuticura hand gel.
  • A tube of Tyrozets throat sweets, as I am incredibly susceptible to sore throats and tonsillitis.
  • Two books of McDonald’s vouchers(and I wonder why I’m struggling to lose weight!)
  • A copy of Watermelon by Marian Keyes, the book I’m reading at the moment.
  • Three lipsticks; Essence’s 07 Natural Beauty, Maybelline’s  Colour Sensational in both 150 Stellar Pink and 342 Mauve Mania.
  • Shea butter Vaseline.
  • A bookmark.
  • Two pens
  • Chargers for my phone and my iPod.

 

One thought on “Linky: What’s in your handbag?

Leave a comment and make me smile

