Where HAVE you been? An update and an apology

tumblr_ltugsdT01R1qahfo8o1_500

Alright Molly Weasley, calm yourself.

Let’s not beat around any kind of bushes here- there have been no polka dots in over a year. Fear not, I haven’t died or anything.

But my goodness I’ve been busy.

So, without further ado, an update on the life of a Polka Dot.

First off, the most important news (to me, anyway), is that I’m leaving Ireland in September. I’m starting a Masters programme in Cardiff. There will be more about this in future weeks.

Before that, I moved out from home. For good.

I’ve done some work experience in magazines across Dublin. Some pretty prestigious ones, at that.

I still work in the airport, and I still have quite small feet.

I promise, as much as my life allows, that I won’t let this fall to the side again. Because, I’ll be honest, I’ve missed it. If I didn’t have the blog, who else would listen to what’s going on in my head.

Leave a comment and make me smile

