Five Things #2

Ok, so the whole “once a month” idea for the Five Things didn’t work out. Don’t know who I was fooling, really. Instead, and to take the pressure off a little, I’m going to just make it a sporadic thing, whenever the mood hits me.

Five songs (yes, most of these will be Christmassy.)

David Bowie and Bong Crosby- Little Drummer Boy

Lilly Allen- Somewhere Only We Know

One Direction- Story of My Life

Birdy- Wings

The Pogues and Kirsty McColl- Fairytale of New York

Five to look at

> The Coke ad AND the Corn Flakes ad have been on telly. We all know what that means.

> One of the society’s I’m a member of in college is doing a 24 hour live broadcast this weekend. I’ll be involved, and luckily I’m used to not sleeping so I’ll be well able to stay awake for it all. Hopefully.

> Christmas film season is upon us, so I can finally watch Elf and not wonder if I’ve made a bad decision. Even The Holiday has been on telly.

> An article I wrote for the college paper a few weeks back got some pretty serious feedback- in a good way.

> My love affair with Pointless, which began during the summer, has been reignited. This particular round had me in stitches.

Five reasons I smiled

> I (finally) got a job. In the airport, which is no good for someone with serious wanderlust. Somehow, despite the early starts and the wanting to get on every plane I see, I’ve made it work for the last few months.

> My local team reached a Munster final. The first team from my county to do so in the grade we play in. No pressure, so.

> Naked 3 came out. It’s very pretty and I really want it.

> Forget Christmas jumpers, this is the only thing to be seen in for Christmas.

> In about a week’s time, I’ll be going home to spend some quality time with the family for the first time in months. I’ll also get to see the cat, which is nice too.

One thought on “Five Things #2

Leave a comment and make me smile

