Five Things

Having gotten into the swing of continuous blogging thanks to #BEDM and #SBBC, both of which I successfully completed, I’ve decided to start each month with a look back over the one that has just passed. So, presenting the first ever Five Things.

Five things from September

Five songs

Katy Perry- Roar

Demi Lovato- Made in the USA

Imagine Dragons- It’s Time

Ellie Goulding- Burn

Fort Atlantic- Let Your Heart Hold Fast

Five to look at

> New Girl returned for its third season. Which, I have to admit, made me pretty excited.

> The lads over at PlaePen listed all the things you hear at music festivals. Even though I’ve never been to one, it was all surprisingly familiar. Which means I spent too much time on social media around the time of EP.

> This month’s Disney Day included Beauty and the Beast, The Hunchback of Notre Dame and Tarzan.

> Even though I wasn’t very impressed by it. iOS7 came out and everyone nearly lost their lives. I’m still living with iOS6. And surviving, too.

>I’ve been looking around the Essence website and have firmly decided I want everything on it. Thank God Essence is good quality make up at affordable prices. I definitely have to get their eye shadow primer, though.

Five reasons I smiled

> My younger cousins brought an All Ireland medal home in early September. We’re still celebrating.

> After months of waiting, and having watched all my friends from home do it, I finally headed back to college last week. It’s final year, which I’m not that excited about, but it has been so good to see everyone from college again.

> I’ve got a new writing job with intrigue.ie, and some of the stuff on there is amazing. Not mine, obviously, but other people’s.

> This blog was shortlisted in the Best Youth Blog category in the Blog Awards Ireland.

> Comedy Central have started re-running Friends from the beginning. It’s now midway through season two, and it still makes me laugh as much as it did the first time I saw them.

Leave a comment and make me smile

