#SBBC Day 18

Day 18: 10 desert island items– if all your make up was taken and you could only repurchase 10 things what would they be and why?

As part of #SBBC

I had to think very hard about this post. I’m not a complete slave to my make up box/routine, but I think if some things went missing I would definitely pine after them. Probably not ten things, and most likely not even close to it.

Benefit Smokin’ Eyes palette

I’ve only recently realised that if you don’t fill in your eyebrows when doing a full face of make up, you’re going to look like you don’t have eyebrows. This is the only thing I have in my arsenal that has something for eyebrows, so if I lost it or it ran out I’d be screwed.

Kohl eyeliner

I’ve spoken before about how I will never be able to embrace liquid eyeliner. My eyeliner pencils are my staple beauty item, and I rarely put on face without using them.

Naked 2 palette

Having spent so much on it, and only recently breaking the seal and allowing myself to use it, I hope that I’ll be able to keep it around for as long as possible. I might even try and keep it for my wedding, but who knows when that will be!

Maybelline Dream Matt liquid in Cameo or Nude

Since I have such a pale complexion, it’s important for me to wear the right foundation so I don’t look like an Irish cousin of the Oompa Loompas. Luckily, Maybelline have answered my prayers and have two shades I could pick and choose from. I usually use Cameo because it’s the lighter shade.

Mac foundation in C30

Once again, a pale look. I bought a bottle of this for my Debs two years ago, and it gets a regular outing, mostly on special occasions. I don’t like to use it too often because I spent so much on it and it’s going to be a while before I’m able to afford it again soon.

One thought on “#SBBC Day 18

Leave a comment and make me smile

