Thing #8

Number 8: What are five passions you have?

(To know why, and see past posts, click here.)

1. Writing

I was bitten by the writing bug early in my life and I don’t think I’ve been cured since. Whether it’s a news piece, a feature article or reading back over the cringey short stories I wrote when I was younger, I have always loved sitting down with a piece of paper and a pen and just letting the word flow out. It’s been a driving force whenever I don’t think I can blog or the inspiration has run out.

2. Cooking

I’ve never made it a secret that I love food. Not only do I love eating it, but I am also a big fan of making it. I love cooking for my family or friends and serving them a big plate of my latest offering. I’ve tried some of the recipes listed on the link here, but I’ve never been afraid to learn new recipes. If you have any that you swear by please let me know in the comments, I’d love to try them. I’m also a big fan of eating food, especially ethnic foods. I love Chinese food (I can’t cook much of that, sweet and sour chicken is as far as my skills allow), Indian (also not great at cooking this) and Italian (which I am pretty good at making.)

3. Family time

Yes, I like to be contactable by any method at all times. Sometimes, however, I like to just switch off and spend some time in the living room with my parents and my brother. There are some things that are more important than answering a phone call sometimes.

4. Films

Not making, just watching. Mostly Disney. I do love musical adaptations too, and recently got Les Miserables. I don’t know if I’m going to cry or not. I’m also a big fan of rom-coms, like any girlie girl would be.

5. Music

I can play piano, but I am terrible at sheet reading. I’d love the chance to improve, but I don’t see it happening any time soon. Nothing makes me happier, though, than lying back on my bed with my iPod on and music in my ears. It’s my vision of heaven on earth.

Leave a comment and make me smile

