The Disney Challenge

I think I’ve made it fairly clear in the past that I’m quite a big Disney fan, with two of my previous posts relating to the franchise. When I found a list of Disney questions, I just HAD to answer them

Favourite character: Belle from Beauty and the Beast. She’s the one that I relate to most; socially awkward bookworm.

Favourite princess: See above.

Favourite heroine: Pocahontas. It was the first Disney film I ever watched, and I loved Pocahontas’ free spirit and independence.

Favourite prince: Prince Philip from Sleeping Beauty. It was love at first sight.

Favourite hero: Flynn Rider. The only man to ever ask why everyone in a Disney film spontaneously breaks into song.

Favourite animal: Meeko from Pocahontas. I even bought a raccoon teddy after having seen the film and named it in his honour. One of my cats narrowly escaped the same fate.

Favourite sidekick: Mushu from Mulan. I’m still waiting for the perfect moment to say “dishonour on your cow” to someone.

Favourite villain: Scar. He was a complete douche, granted. And he killed his brother and wanted to kill his nephew too. But he helped me learn Hamlet for my LC, and he had a really good sense of humour too. (No, this is not me trying to justify Scar’s actions.)

Favourite original character: I love Chip from Beauty and the Beast. It’s his childhood innocence that gets me, like not knowing what was going on between Belle and Beast during Something There.

Favourite song: There are so many Disney songs that I have on loop in my head constantly. The winner, though, has to be I See The Light from Tangled.

Favourite love song: Kiss The Girl. Always Kiss The Girl.

Favourite villain song: Be Prepared from The Lion King. Between Scar’s parts and the hyena’s rebuttals, it’s one of Disney’s gems.

Least favourite song: I’ve been trying to think of one for ages. I genuinely don’t think I have one. I’m not a big fan of Little April Showers though, maybe that could count?

Your favourite kiss: The kiss that almost happened has to take the honours here.

Disney. The ultimate tease.

First movie you saw: Pocahontas. I was three years old when it came out, and it’s the first one I can consciously remember seeing. It had a pretty weird effect on me, because I was suddenly convinced the trees in my back garden could talk, all thanks to Grandmother Willow.

Like I said, I was three.

Favourite classic: Lady and the Tramp. All through my childhood I wanted a dog just like Lady, and the spaghetti scene is one of my favourite pieces of cinema.

Least favourite classic: OH COME ON! There’s no such thing as a least favourite Disney film. This is insane.

Favourite Pixar film: Gonna have to go for the obvious here; who doesn’t love Finding Nemo?

Least favourite Pixar film: I wasn’t a big fan of Cars. Not cos I’m not big into cars, but I just didn’t like it that much.

Favourite sequel: Of the few sequels I’ve seen, I love The Little Mermaid II: Return To The Sea. I love how they continued on the story of Eric and Ariel.

An over rated movie: I kinda don’t get the hype about Tarzan. Yes, it’s a good film, but it’s not one of the best.

An under rated movie: The Aristocats. I don’t think enough people have seen this film, or appreciate it. And I’m not just saying it because I like cats.

A movie that makes you laugh: Hercules. It’s the muses, and Phil. Hades is pretty good too, no other Disney film makes me laugh like Hercules does.

A film that makes you cry: The Lion King. So many parts of that film make me tear up.

Your favourite scene from your favourite movie: Be Our Guest from Beauty and the Beast. No wonder it won an Oscar.

Saddest death: Anyone who doesn’t answer this with “Mufasa” has no heart.

Not just for the death, but also for Simba’ reaction. Someone get me some Kleenex.

Your favourite quote: “Ohana means family. Family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten.” Lilo, Lilo and Stitch.

Leave a comment and make me smile

